10
Jan
08

if only i could reach across the internet…

so since my wife and i have to share a pc until we can afford to get another one, we share turns on playing wow. last night i was watching my wife play and she was in a heroic Mech group. the tank at the beginning of the instance was a guildie of ours and also a good friend. during the instance, there was a shaman who constantly criticized the tank on everything. i would understand if he was doing something wrong, but he was doing a good job in my opinion. sometimes he would get criticized for stuff that wasn’t his fault. eventually the tank told my wife that he shouldn’t have to take that stuff. it was getting late, so he had enough and apologized to me, left and went to bed.

i didn’t mind much because i read all the comments he had to endure. so of course, the shaman went off because he left. my wife tried to tell them why, but the shaman wasn’t hearing it. so eventual they found a tank from the shaman’s guild. they fight their way past the second boss. at the next part, the tank, who was leading told my wife to sheep a mage mob when they came running out. well, they ended up wiping and the shaman went off, guess who on? my wife! he was yelling at her (in all caps) for not sheeping the physician like he wanted too. now the tank was leading and did as we were told. we understood why to sheep the doc, but we are not leading this run. so when my wife tried to explain, she got cut off and was told again in caps to sheep the doc. my wife asked why he was saying this stuff in caps and the shaman said because they were hoping it would sink into my wife’s head. this really ticked me off. i wanted to get on there but she wouldn’t let me. then my wife tried explaining that she was a good mage and that she was only following the leader. the shaman because told her that she sucked (which she don’t, she is one of the best mages I’ve seen). my wife politely left the group.

this sort of thing really makes me mad, but you need to expect this when playing a game that has real people playing. here is the funny thing though. the shaman was awful! she died several times because they couldn’t take directions. she would lay totems too far away from the melee fighting (i tell you that they were an enhancement shaman). they said they have been to Mech on another toon, but didn’t remember anything about the bosses. she drew aggro several times. she ran into the middle of the bombers, causing her to die. during the 1st boss, she would stand close to the tank even when their polarities were different. all the time, they would give excuses and lie about it all.

oh well… all i ca say is /sigh…. some people.

5 Responses to “if only i could reach across the internet…”


  1. 1 Dick
    January 10, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    wich is why i refuse to pug anything. If I dont know the people I will not do an instance with them. I have been put in these situations too many times and even have trouble pugging group quests because of it. I think it has a lot to do with that i in general hate people anyways.

  2. January 10, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    Just out of curiosity, why didn’t the leader /boot the shammy from the get-go?? Especially if she was a lousy as you say. No need to put up with that kind of crap.

  3. January 11, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    Bah. Sympathies. I don’t group with strange people for that reason. I work in retail, no need to get it at work AND in game. Sympathies on having to share a PC, I know EXACTLY what that feels like.

  4. January 11, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    Oh yeah, update on Wulfa’s puppy: We have both decided (with a sad face and tears in check on my part) that it would be best to wait until all debts are paid off before getting a puppy. With my family history with pets the one we chose would probably get a very expensive disease which we would of course have to cure because I fell in love with it on sight. /sigh. So I’m thinking 2009 before that blessed day comes. But thanks so much for your kind support and egging of Dammy to get me a puppy 🙂 🙂 🙂

  5. 5 klaki
    January 11, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    @Kes: We are a friendly guild, and very determined. Our tank needs only a few more badges for some piece he needs, so we didn’t mind putting up with it for now. I told my wife to have the Shammy booted, but they didn’t want to have to wait for another DPS.

    @Wulfa: I understand you about not wanting it from home as well. I used to work with a lot of people before I got my programming job and my brother works retail and I’ve heard my fair share of horror stories. I’m glad you will eventually get your puppy. I know how much a puppy can costs and it’s not cheap. We are in a money crunch too, but we got her puppy before we bought our house, which is why we are in a money crunch now 🙂 However, the way I looked at it is that my wife is a house wife and she needs a dog to keep her company 🙂


Leave a Reply

