18
Jan
08

wouldn’t it be nice

as we all go throughout our days and read each other’s blogs, we learn more and more about the bloggers personality through their thoughts and writing styles.  doing so makes us have a sense of knowing the person who are putting the words on the posts.

i was just thinking to myself how awesome it would be if i could take the people that i read everyday and put them all in the same guild on the same server.  how cool would it be if we could laugh and care on everyday.  what would our all-star guild look like?  i know a lot of blogs i read come from ac guild, but there are many others, even some hordes i would love to guild with.

just daydreaming… /sigh life goes on.

10 Responses to “wouldn’t it be nice”


  1. January 18, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    I’ve often had that thought too. And if it weren’t for the great friends I have in my guild (plus the transfer costs, and the probability I wouldn’t get to keep my character names), I’d try to do it. But I also figure most of us have the same issues about moving.

    And I’m too much a “stick in the mud” to roll an Alt and play him regularly somewhere else. (I’ve no idea how some folks can have multiple toons on many servers!!)

  2. January 20, 2008 at 4:22 am

    Wow … that would be really cool. Although I can’t imagine what our raids would be like since I, at least, spend at least some of the time blogging. Background sounds + Ready Check Noises FTW!! I also think we might possibly have one of the most verbose guild chat’s EVER. Not necessarily a bad thing, though. =)

  3. January 20, 2008 at 4:23 am

    By the way, I like the theme you’ve selected. Very sleek and easy to read. /approve

  4. January 21, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Yeah, the WoW bloggers be a damn fine buncha fluggerwhumpers. Would be a good community to run with.

  5. 5 klaki
    January 21, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    @Kest
    I know what you mean. I’m an alt-o-holic and I find it hard to play all my alts 🙂 I have created some toons on other bloggers servers so I can say hey and such.

    @Phaelia
    I’m glad you like my theme. I love black and red. I would love to be on vent with you all. I can imagine how crazy it would be. I would love it.

    @Ratsy
    What in the world is a fluggerwhumper? Whatever it is, I would love to party with Ratsy! I’m sure we would murderate anyone that comes in our path. 🙂

  6. January 22, 2008 at 7:28 am

    As far as i know i’m the only blogger in my guild… at least wow-related as far as i’m aware. But as interesting as al you bloggers out there are, i couldn’t be able to leave my guildies for whatever cool guild out there.
    Guess it gives me kind of that Lone Ranger feeling aswell, doing my thing solo while others travel in packs… slowly riding towards the sunset. (or was that a different cowboy?)

  7. 7 klaki
    January 22, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    @Exanimo
    I can understand that. Before my wife joined my in the adventures of Azeroth, I was much like you. I soloed everything. I never was really into cowboys, so I’ll refer to myself as a ninja! I would complete quests in a quick, stealthy, deadly, and lonesome kind of way. Now that I have her playing with me, I’m more in tough with my guildies and now I have a strong bond with them. They are like family 🙂

  8. January 22, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    That would be cool. No one in our Alliance guild blogs, and as far as I know no one in our Horde one does either. But we like both of our guilds . . . 🙂

  9. 9 Arrens
    January 22, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Near as I can tell, AC seems to be one of those rare guilds that just happens to have a bunch of bloggers. Just about everyone else I read come from random guilds on random servers and playing random classes. Plus, I’m not even sure my guild knows I blog. I don’t exactly advertise it in-game to my fellow warlocks looking for or giving advice. Just something to do that takes up time while at work and thinking about WoW. But starting a guild of alts for the WoW blogging community would be pretty friggin’ funny.

    And I agree with Phaelia. It would, hands down, be the chattiest guild on the net, which is a far cry from my current guild where I might see something once every half hour in guild chat.

  10. January 27, 2008 at 6:55 am

    I’ve often thought that this would own. All those resources pooled….

    Sides I just want to follow Hobbes and TJ around and watch Meg and Mabd and Herk kill things.


Leave a Reply

