01
Oct
08

LF Good Anime Suggestions

i’m an anime junkie… i admit it.  i’m not ashamed!  anime is a great form of entertainment.  i’ve seen many animes (trigun, neo genesis evangelion, cowboy bebop, deathnote, etc.) and am currently watching some (naruto, bleach).  i love them all, but i’m in need of a new one to watch.  this is where i call for your help.  i’ve been busy lately, so i haven’t got a clue if any of the new animes are any count.  please leave all suggestions in the comments and i’ll try to see as many as i can.  i normally don’t care for one with a lot of the huge robots (ex. the gundam series), but i enjoy most others.

thanks 🙂

~klaki

ps – tomorrow i’ll post something, its been crazy here at work lately.

4 Responses to “LF Good Anime Suggestions”


  1. 1 Ael
    December 1, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    If you haven’t checked it out yet I would suggest “Berserk”. Though I would caution you not to watch it with young children as it tends to be a bit gory. This was the series I found that sparked my interest in Anime.

  2. December 3, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Not sure if you post anymore these days but I wanted to suggest Tekkonkinkreet (spelling?). It’s a movie. Not your typical pretty boy anime where you sometimes wonder if that guy might be a girl…

    The way it’s drawn is different. I liked the story-line as well. It’s about two orphan boys who live on the streets and make their way “owning” a town. Well…they like to think they own it.

    Some odd scenes with nightmares where the one boy is being drawn to do the wrong thing, but other than that I don’t recall it being gory or anything like Akira.

  3. 3 klaki
    December 4, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    Very good suggestions, I’ll check them both out this weekend assuming I can find a place I can get them from. Thank you. I’ll comment what I think about them when I’m done watching a few episodes of each.

  4. July 11, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to look it over.
    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will
    be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and
    amazing design and style.


Leave a Reply

